The Perfect Brush Set

There is no such thing as a universal makeup brush collection. Everyone has their own wants and needs when it comes to the brushes in their vanity. I have a couple specific eye makeup brushes that have remained the staple for my everyday looks for a while now, and the size and shape of them creates a fabulous look for my eyes.

For Valentine’s Day my momma sent me the best gift ever–a new Real Techniques brush set! I was so excited to start using my new brushes, and now that I have been using my brush set for a while, I thought it was time for me to write a post so I could share how much I love them!

 

 

My favorite brush in the collection is the eyeliner brush. It is perfect for getting polished wings since the brush tip is so precise. I use this brush every day, and highly recommend using an eyeliner brush with a definite point rather than one that’s slanted. It will give you much better control, especially if you use gel eyeliner like I do!

Another brush I use on the daily is the highlighter brush. It is perfect for ladies who use powder highlighter. I illuminize with the Nars Albatross (a true love of mine:)) every day, so this brush gives me a perfect application.

The eyeshadow brush is a staple in my eye routine. I like to layer on a couple eyeshadows to get just the right look, and this one is great for applying the frosted shadow I use at the end of my routine. I have another brush by Sonia Kashuk that I prefer for an all-over-the-lid application, but this one is great for any glittery or frosted shadows.

The blush brush is also awesome! It’s super soft and gives a very delicate application, so it’s perfect for heavily pigmented blush formulas. Unfortunately I haven’t had the opportunity to use the foundation brush much, since I prefer to blend foundation with my fingers rather than with brushes. However, I have used it with a matte highlighter a couple times and I can say it gives an even application.

 

 

 

Leave a comment